Governing Body


The responsibility of management of the college lies with the Governing Body of the institution. The academic matters are monitored and controlled by West Bengal State University to which the college is affiliated, while the administrative affairs are guided by the policies framed by the Education Directorate ,Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal. The day to day affairs of the teaching and non-teaching activities are administered by the Principal who is assisted by Teacher’s Council Secretary, Non-teaching Staff’s Council Secretary, Bursar, Accountant, Head Clerk and others.

Sl Member Name Position
1 Mr. Narayan Goswami President
2 Dr. Subrata Chatterjee Principal & Secretary
3 Mr. Probodh Sarkar Govt. Nominee
4 Mr. Bikash Das Govt. Nominee
5 Mr. Rahul Deb Biswas University Nominee
6 Mrs. Debasree Bhattacharyya University Nominee
7 Dr. Prasenjit Chattopadhyay Teachers’ Representative
8 Dr. Sanjib Talukdar Teachers’ Representative
9 Dr. Sukumar Pal Teachers’ Representative
10 Sri Anup Roy Non-Teaching Staff Representative